Mrs. Karolyn Gaines

Wedding: 10/17/2014

PHOTOGRAPHY AT ITS BEST!

It is with absolute pleasure that I recommend any future bride and groom to trust their wedding photography needs to Ubara Photography. Pictures are forever and I believe that your wedding photos are something that you should prioritize as one of the top items on your wedding to-do checklist. Not only should you look for high quality photos, but you should also seek out high quality customer service. I found both of these in Ms. Tiana Anderson when I decided to use Ubara. When we first met, she was warm and inviting and cared only about us. She wanted to know our personal story and what it meant to us. I could tell she was passionate about the institute of marriage and took her job very seriously. She isn't just into shooting good looking photos. She's into capturing the excitement and passion of true love and romance. When it came to handling all of the mechanics of the deal she remained personable while still being clear and upfront about all expectations. Throughout the whole process which was over a year, she showed interest in every aspect of our wedding, wanting it to be as perfect and memorable as we wanted it to be. I gained some great insight from her about weddings as well as an extremely talented make-up artist which made the photos even more stunning. We built a great relationship that was more meaningful than the usual merchant/client situation that you get with some vendors. I have to say that I really appreciate her. The photos speak for themselves. Literally. There is emotion in each one. Every time I look at them I get excited about my wedding all over again. She captured moments that I can't even remember happening. This woman has skills! I would recommend her to anyone who is serious about capturing one of the most important days of their lives in a way that no one else can. Thank you TG!

-----

Ayana Lewis

Partnerships Coordinator at The School District of Philadelphia - Office of Strategic Partnerships

My husband and I were blessed enough to have TG do our engagement shoot and we are absolutely in love with our pictures! We get compliments all the time about how our shots look so natural and "contemporary, fun, yet classic." Although we were extremely busy and had no idea what we wanted, TG captured who we are as a couple in pictures that we will cherish for life. TG is truly gifted and has an eye for amazing shots- and on top of all that she's extremely personable. We can't recommend her enough!

-----

Kaiya Arroyo

Summer Associate at Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP

I am the current co-chair of the Sadie T.M. Alexander Commemorative Conference, an annual event hosted by the University of Pennsylvania Law School that celebrates the life of the first African-American woman to graduate from the school. Ms. Anderson was contracted as the photographer for the event. 

I absolutely loved working with her. She was professional, accommodating, flexible, and fun to work with. She is a subtle photographer whose presence never distracted from the ongoing event. Most importantly, her photos were fantastic! 

Ms. Anderson photographed the entire 12-hour conference, including candid shots and posed photos with entire panels and individual speakers. Ms. Anderson was very intuitive and produced work beyond what I had anticipated. She was prompt with her work and highly communicative throughout the process. I would absolutely recommend her for any professional conference or large event. 

-----

Mrs. Rashidah Hasan

Wedding: 08/23/2014 

I chose Ubara Photos for my wedding August 23, 2014. TG was very professional. She made me feel that my day was important. She captured the moments that will stay with my family for the rest of our lives. I can say she was very calm, which made a world of difference for a bride or her wedding day especially when it is raining, as it did on mine. As hard as it is to get children to cooperate with photo taking, TG was very patient and had a lot of creative ideas that made my wedding photos stand out from others. My photos came out great! My photos are crystal clear and vibrant. The turnaround time for my photos was quick and I am very happy the final results. I couldn’t wait to show them to family and friends.

Services Used: Photography

-----

Mrs. Danielle Swigget

Wedding: 07/12/2014

Well where do I begin??? From the very start TG was AMAZING! I really appreciate how she took the time to sit down with me and my husband to get to know us. She took the time to get to know and understand exactly what we wanted for our wedding day. TG brought out the best of us in her photos. From our engagement session until the end of our wedding day she made sure everything went smoothly. TG is a perfectionist and I love that about her! No need to tell you her work is all that and some because her work speaks for itself. I will forever recommend her services and plan to work with her again. TG best wishes in all your endeavors!

Services Used: Photography

-----

Mrs. Lisa Browne

Wedding: 06/07/2014

Is it possible to give UBara Photography 10 stars? We were beyond satisfied with the service and product produced by TG. TG's work spoke for itself and we couldn't have imagined the fun, personal and professional woman who was responsible for the amazing photographs. To say that TG knows her stuff is an understatement and she showed us this during our first meet when she asked all the right questions (some that we hadn't yet considered) and said the right things but what was even sweeter was how she followed through and gave us all that she promised and more at such a steal of a price! Communication between us and TG always occurred in such a timely manner, whether through email or phone. The Ubabra experience is one that truly makes weddings stress free. TG was able to get a feel for both my husband and I and the things that were important to us and she captured these moments so beautifully at our wedding. Our wedding photographs were one of the most important wedding expenses for us and having only seen some teasers from the wedding (although TG took other photographs for us which are AMAZING) we know that we've gotten tremendous value and a 10 star experience with UBara Photography. TG can not get rid of us and we will always recommend your services! Love you TG!!!

Services Used: Photography 

----- 

Mrs. Amena Segers

Wedding: 05/10/2014

TG of Ubara Photo is the absolute best. From our very first meeting I knew she understood the vision I had for my wedding day images. Her warm, welcoming and friendly personality made my very reserved husband so confident and comfortable in front of her camera lens that you would have thought he was posing for the cover of GQ magazine during our engagement photo session :-) She is phenomenal at what she does. Her eye for detail and organizational skills are a great assest and makes your photo session smooth, fun and exciting. Our engagement and wedding photos are all that I dreamed of and more. I am beyond pleased with the service she has provided for my husband and I. TG has become more than just my wedding photographer she has also become my friend. Thank you for giving me images I will cherish for a lifetime.

Services Used: Photography 

----- 

Mrs. Sharda Flemming

Wedding: 04/26/2014

Excellent work and professionalism exhibited throughout the whole wedding planning process. On my wedding day TG was more than a photographer. She truly captured the essence of the day.

Services Used: Photography 

----- 

Mrs. Anastasia Riley

Wedding: 04/11/2014

Simply put, TG's work is amazing. I like to think of her as a pit bull in skirt with a camera in her hand. However, the quality of her work isn't the only reason that you should work with her. TG is very personable and makes a point to form a friendship with you during this hectic planning process. She was only an email or phone call away throughout the entire planning process. TG is detail oriented and has connections with some of the most talented make up artists and stylists in the area. You will love her and her work. I look forward to TG capturing my future life changing events.

Services Used: Photography 

 

----- 

Mrs. Shawna Alston

Wedding: 06/29/2013

What can I say, from the moment that I met TG of Ubara Photo she took wonderful care of us. I actually booked her in a mere 2 months before my wedding and she "scolded me with love" but agreed to do my wedding. She wasn't just a run of the mill photographer, she took time to meet with my Fiancé and I before the wedding to get to know us so that she would be able to capture our personalities on our big day. She was attentive, and went above and beyond the call of duty. She was a photographer, time-keeper, coordinator, and comforter. I reviewed my shots and I have some of the most beautiful pictures I have ever seen. They look like they came straight out of a magazine, and sometimes I can't even believe it's us. She is a beautiful person inside and out and I found myself talking to her like I've known her for years. She whipped my out-of-order Bridal party into shape and never even batted an eye lol. I'm so glad that I met her, she works hard at what she does and it shows. I have recommended her to family, and friends and brag about her all the time. I am keeping my fingers crossed for a baby soon, just so I can get in front of her lens again, so she can work her magic!!! 

----

Mrs. Althea Johnson

Wedding: 06/09/2013

Gift from God

Where do I begin?...... At my initial consultation with TG, I knew she would be the perfect person to capture our special day. From that moment on, she went above an beyond being our photographer. She was a support system, an advisor, friend and cheerleader (just to name a few). She took the time to develop a relationship with my husband and I. An element which contributed to displaying our union beautifully! When our family and friends saw our engagement photos on her blog, they were stunned and eager to see more. We received numerous compliments on the photos. They looked as if they came directly from a magazine. They were absolutely FLAWLESS.. On our wedding day, my husband and I were blessed to have Vida Carson and TG's assistant, Shantel, work with TG on our special day. They were punctual and efficient. All our expectations were met. And our wedding was perfect...When we received our final products, we were speechless! TG's talent is truly amazing and we were blessed to have her capture our special day. I honestly believe our day could not have been captured so beautifully by anyone else. I highly recommend UBara Photo. She was born to do photography! Her work is truly a gift by God.

----- 

Mrs. Catera Scott

Wedding: 04/27/2013

Of all of the vendors that we worked with for our April 2013 wedding, UBara Photo was by far the most professional. From the time that we had our initial consultation with UBara, we had an amazing experience. Our engagement shoot pictures were beautiful and so were our wedding day pictures. We even had the opportunity to see many of our pictures on the same day that they were taken. TG is very passionate about her work, and it is evident in the work that she produces. 

----- 

Mrs.Clare Gallagher

Wedding: 04/06/2013

UBara Photography was a God-send. I had spent months seeking out and researching the multitude of photographers in the greater Philadelphia area for one whose photographic style appealed to me and whose prices I could afford. I had almost given up hope when I came across Ubara Photography. After meeting with TG, my fiance and I had no doubts that she was the one for our day. TG was a wonderful communicator and highly attentive as our wedding day approached. She went above and beyond, assisting me with my wedding timeline, and putting me in touch with some wonderful stylists for our engagement shoot. On the day of, TG and her second-shooter and assistant were punctual, attentive, accommodating, and above all professional. Our family and friends still comment on how wonderful they all were. Most importantly, I can not say enough about how thrilled I am with the end result. I received the photos by our previously discussed ETA and they were delivered in absolutely lovely brand packaging, increasing my excitement even more. The photographs from both our engagement shoot and wedding day were absolutely breathtaking, they were all I had hoped they would be and more. The moments captured, the beautiful sites TG took the time and energy to scout and choose, the lighting, everything was meticulously done. If I had to do my wedding all over again, there is no doubt in my mind TG would be my wedding photographer again. I hope that in the future, I am fortunate enough to be able to have her capture all of our most important life events, maternity shoots, newborn photos, family photos, etc. I could never imagine any other photographer sharing and capturing those moments with us. 

-----

Mrs. Angela Jackson-Fauntroy 

Wedding: 12/12/2012

Blessed Bride!!!!!
First I have to apoligize this review is LONG overdue!! I have been stuck in my honeymoon phase! I was a 12-12-12 Bride and my wedding theme was Vintage Hollywood. I have to give credit to Ubara for making my wedding day memoriable and amazing. Ubara Photography staff is unbelievable!!! I had to book this vendor a Month before my wedding because of my contract falling through with another photographer.Talk about panic and every Brides nightmare (things falling apart at the last minute.)Ubara Photography went out and beyond for my husband and I. This vendor made sure that all my needs were met and understood my vision.The staff was very prompt, respectful,and genuine in their service before and during my wedding. We are also impressed with the quality of our photos. My husband and I highly recommend Ubara Photography service . 

-----

Mrs. Tiana Foster

Wedding: 08/18/2012

UBara Photo #1 Choice
TG Anderson provided us with an amazing wedding experience. She played a major role in creating a flawless wedding day. Not only did she provide excellent service and great photographic talent, but she also took the time to know us as a couple. I felt more like I was talking to a friend I had known forever rather than my photographer who I had only met months prior. She took time to develop a relationship with us as a couple, which made the final product of our wedding photographs much more personal. TG and her staff were not only courteous; they were timely, fun and exceptional. She was with us every step of the way, and was completely reassuring throughout the process. On our wedding day, TG made sure that every moment was documented and she worked hand-in-hand with our wedding coordinator, church and reception hall to ensure that our expectations were surpassed. I will forever treasure her and the personal investment she made in us. The level of attention to detail given to our wedding was more than we ever expected. TG, Thank you for being more than a photographer throughout this process. Thank you for becoming a friend, a soundboard, a coach and a cheerleader. Our suggestion to you is if you are in search of an individual who is talented, dedicated to their craft, and committed to her clients, then TG Anderson and UBara Photo is your only option.

----

Mrs. Joylynn Munn

05/27/2012

Are there words to describe your talent? Your creativity? Your out-of-the box mentality? Your JOYous spirit? It’s a very difficult task but let’s go with, God-given, meticulous, artistic, and simply amazing! Throughout my wedding planning you were there for me on countless occasions, you treated me like a friend rather than a client. You took the time to get to know my husband and I on a personal level and went above and beyond the call of duty. We are forever grateful for being given the opportunity to have such an amazing photographer capture our journey to our union and also the start of our happily ever after. I simply cannot Thank You enough for everything you have done for us. You were truly a blessing to work with. I applaud the hard work, dedication, and enthusiasm to your craft. And I will continue to praise your name to everyone I know, just because you deserve nothing less. 

-----

Mrs. Erica Paul

Wedding: 03/10/2012

Photos fit to be featured in a magizine...Oh wait they were FEATURED

I had the best time of my life and I have beautiful pictures to prove it. TG Anderson is one of the most talented photographers you will ever meet. She really takes the time to get to know her clients and makes sure that the pictures can tell your stories. My first photo session was at Penny Pack Park on a beautiful autumn day. The colors that we decided mixed with the autumn leaves really set the tone. She had already mapped out how the session would go and it flowed perfectly. My second shoot was my bridal session that took place at the art museum. It was a very brisk winter day and had recently snowed. I was thinking to myself that I was going to die half way through the session but TG assured me that these shot would be well worth it and that was the truth. These pictures were breathtakingly beautiful they look like they were right out of a vogue magazine. Just when I thought that it couldn’t get any better my wedding day photos were perfect, there was not one shot that she missed. There were so many creative shots that really blew me and my husband away. My pictures were so beautiful that she ended up in 2 magazines, one of them being the Huffington Post. If you want top of the line photos please stop reading this post and book UBARA Photo right now. You can thank me later. 

-----

Mrs. Alicia Jeremiah-Bynes

Wedding: 10/09/2011

My Perfect Wedding Day
My wedding day: one of the most beautiful days of my life, would have been completely different had I chosen another photographer, other than UBara Photo. TG Anderson, the master mind behind the perfect documentation of our union, used her God given talent to document our special day. TG was such a great support system throughout my wedding planning process. Together we created the perfect inspiration for our engagement shoot that fit our story completely. From the official engagement shoot to our wedding day I couldn’t ask for a better way to tell our story. TG has proven time and time again that she has a great eye, and with that skill she captured moments that will bring tears to my eyes every time I see them. She was a team player and especially worked hand in hand with my reception staff, my DJ and MC, to keep things flowing constantly. Not only do I get emotional when I review her work, but also when I think of how she treated me and my husband’s day as if it were her own. There was no doubt that she cared about us wholeheartedly and wanted our day to go as perfect as possible. I can honestly say that our day was perfect and TG Anderson had much to do with that. TG, thank God for your talent, and I am forever grateful